South Main Dental's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

South Main Dental

5.0
  • Dental
  • Pontotoc, MS

About this business

DentalDentists

Our mission is to provide principle-centered, comprehensive-care dental services in a comfortable and caring atmosphere, to respect our patients' time, and to always strive toward excellence. We promise to stay informed of current treatment modalities, and we will provide comprehensive dental treatment based on sound, proven research. 

Location details

209 S Main St, Pontotoc, MS, 38863, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
FriClosed
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0301 reviews
Select a rating
Brett Olson's profile image
Brett Olson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I was terrified of the dentist...Had to have a tooth pulled so went to Dr Black and him and everyone made me feel comfortable had it out in about 5 min and experienced no pain!! He will be the only dentist I'll ever go to!! 

Becky Caver Clemons's profile image
Becky Caver Clemons 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Such wonderful caring staff!! Dr Black is very good at his explanation of choices I have for my procedure. They sure made me feel less anxious because I absolutely hate going to the dentist!!😂 

JD Mills's profile image
JD Mills 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

amazing staff. love dr. black no one comparable. 

Samantha Thompson Medlin's profile image
Samantha Thompson Medlin 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I LOVE Dr. Black and all his staff! I would recommend him to anyone who needed anything done to their teeth. 

Elizabeth Traylor's profile image
Elizabeth Traylor 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

They are very pleasant and professional. I have always had a comfortable and family-like feeling while I was ther 

Laken Shantell Starks's profile image
Laken Shantell Starks 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Awesome experience! The staff was very nice and pleasant! 

Sandra Fair's profile image
Sandra Fair 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I have been going to South Main Dental for around 12 years. I would not go anywhere else. The best folks and the sweetest. 

Steven Mccarter's profile image
Steven Mccarter 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Dr. Black and staff are outstanding! Whatever your dental needs are, children or adults, they are fully capable to handle! Excellent service! They're like family! I am blessed to have them! When I had to reschedule an appointment do to a car wreck, not only did they accommodate they took time to send me a get well soon card. Meant the world to me! A wonderful group of good Christian people! 

Business response:

Thank you for the kind words, Steve. We are so glad you're doing well! Merry Christmas! 

Sandra Dodd Warren's profile image
Sandra Dodd Warren 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Love all the staff at South Main Dental. Everyone is efficient and so friendly. Dr. Black is the best dentist I have had. If you're looking for a dentist, try Dr. Black! 

Frequently asked questions about South Main Dental

How is South Main Dental rated?

South Main Dental has a 5 star rating with 301 reviews. 

When is South Main Dental open?

South Main Dental is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.